Lire l'article complet

Furosémide is one of the most powerful diuretics, if not the most powerful. In medical practice, it is used in cases of severe poisoning, when the poison has not yet managed to enter the blood and can be excreted from the body with water. It is also used in cases of a sharp rise in blood pressure, which arises from excessive water retention in the body. Furosemide signals to the body about the need for immediate excretion of both intra- and intercellular fluid, which can in some cases lead to irreparable consequences. effets secondaires furosémide

Le furosémide est un puissant diurétique, l'un des diurétiques les plus puissants. En fait, le médicament n'est pas dopage, mais il est largement utilisé dans la médecine sportive non officielle, est répertorié dans la liste des médicaments interdits à l'admission par les athlètes. Néanmoins, le furosémide reste l'un des moyens les plus populaires dans le sport.

Les inhibiteurs de la 5-réductase comprennent le finastéride et le dutastéride. En pratique clinique, ces médicaments sont utilisés dans le traitement de l'adénome prostatique. L'histoire de l'utilisation des inhibiteurs de 5α-réductase commence le juin 19, 1992, lorsque la FDA américaine a autorisé l'utilisation de finastéride pour le traitement des hommes présentant des symptômes d'hypertrophie bénigne de la prostate. En octobre 2002, un nouveau médicament est apparu sur le marché pharmaceutique - Avodart® (dutastéride), inhibant la 5a-réductase des deux types. L'utilisation de ces médicaments dans les sports en tant qu'agents masquants est due au fait que leur réception rend difficile l'identification des stéroïdes anabolisants.

Pourquoi les athlètes ont besoin de diurétiques?

Parmi les athlètes engagés dans la musculation, les diurétiques de l'anse sont populaires, car ils ont un effet immédiat. Ceux-ci incluent le furosémide populaire. Mais lors de leur utilisation, vous devez faire attention, car ils provoquent une déshydratation sévère due à une augmentation de la température et du stress physique. Le corps perd beaucoup de potassium avec le liquide.

Les athlètes utilisent des diurétiques avant la compétition pour éliminer l'excès de liquide du tissu sous-cutané. Ensuite, sur la scène, le corps sera plus soulagé. Si vous entrez le médicament par voie intraveineuse, l'effet viendra plus vite. Un effet secondaire de ceci peut être une diminution du volume de la masse musculaire. Les athlètes plus expérimentés utilisent des additifs diurétiques dans les comprimés pendant quelques jours avant la compétition.

Bien sûr, ils sont de plus en plus faibles, mais contrairement aux drogues de synthèse, ils ne perturbent pas l'équilibre électrolytique.

Beaucoup d'athlètes prennent une nutrition sportive spéciale, qui comprend déjà des diurétiques naturels. Ils éliminent l'excès de liquide sans affecter le tissu musculaire, sans provoquer une carence en potassium et un certain nombre d'autres effets secondaires inhérents aux drogues synthétiques. Les diurétiques sportifs à usage spécial ne peuvent pas être utilisés pendant longtemps.

Les athlètes qui se spécialisent dans la musculation utilisent habituellement du furosémide diurétique de la façon suivante: prendre la moitié ou un comprimé 40-milligramme entier et s'attendre à un effet. Certains athlètes répètent cette procédure plusieurs heures plus tard 1-2 fois. Il convient de rappeler que le furosémide est le diurétique le plus puissant et l'un des médicaments les plus dangereux de l'arsenal médical des culturistes. Les effets secondaires incluent: troubles hémodynamiques, vertiges, déshydratation, spasmes musculaires, vomissements, collapsus vasculaire, diarrhée, sensation de malaise. Dans des conditions extrêmes, un arrêt cardiaque peut survenir. Il est possible que cela ait causé la mort de deux sportifs spécialisés dans la musculation: le bodybuilder autrichien Heinz Salmayer, décédé dans les 1980, et Mohammed Benaziza en octobre 1992.

Dosage et administration

Même dans un bodybuilder avec un faible niveau de graisse sous-cutanée, la définition des muscles ne peut pas être vu en raison de l'intercalaire de l'eau sous la peau. Les diurétiques aident à éliminer cette eau du corps et, par conséquent, augmentent la définition des muscles. Tu te souviens d'Olympia dans 2001? La nette amélioration de la forme de Ronnie Coleman dans la partie du soir du programme de compétition est due à l'utilisation du furosémide et à l'élimination de l'excès d'eau sous la peau. Donc, pour les dernières années 20-25, les diurétiques ont été et restent une partie intégrante de la musculation de compétition. Il est également possible d'utiliser des diurétiques lorsqu'une quantité anormalement élevée d'eau s'accumule dans le corps à la suite de l'utilisation de préparations de stéroïdes anabolisants qui aromatisent ou manifestent l'activité oestrogénique ou progestogénique des préparations de stéroïdes anabolisants. Mais dans ce cas, il est accepté d'utiliser des médicaments plus doux.

Un autre domaine d'utilisation des diurétiques en général et le furosémide en particulier - le déguisement de prendre des médicaments interdits.

Le furosémide est disponible sous deux formes: sous forme de comprimés contenant 20 ou 40 mg d'ingrédient actif, ou sous forme de solution pour administration intraveineuse. Sous la forme d'une solution, le médicament présente ses propriétés beaucoup plus lumineuses et, plus important encore, plus rapidement, séchant le corps presque en un clin d'œil.

La dose quotidienne habituelle de la forme orale du furosémide ne dépasse pas 40 mg, les athlètes commencent à prendre le médicament 4-5 jours avant la compétition. Le furosémide injectable est appliqué seulement le jour de la compétition ou un jour avant le spectacle. S'il est nécessaire d'augmenter simultanément l'effet du furosémide administré par voie orale, vous pouvez prendre environ 50 mg d'aldactone ou d'hydrochlorothiazide.

Réception

Après l'ingestion, la tablette entre en action assez rapidement - l'effet arrive aux minutes 15-30. Il y a une forte envie d'uriner. Les sensations (basées sur l'expérience personnelle de l'auteur) sont approximativement les suivantes: toutes les cinq minutes, je veux aller aux toilettes, comme si toute la journée n'était pas possible de le faire. Les volumes de l'effluent sont proportionnels aux sensations. L'effet dure pour les heures 3-4. Dans ce cas, le calcium, le magnésium et le potassium sont éliminés du corps.

Furosémide commence à agir presque immédiatement. L'action dure 3-4 heures. La perte de poids est réalisée très rapidement. Le médicament est utilisé pour l'administration orale et intraveineuse. La deuxième option permet d'obtenir un résultat plus rapide.

Mais la perte rapide de l'eau peut conduire au fait que les muscles perdent leur forme, car la masse musculaire est en partie composée d'eau. Par conséquent, il est préférable d'utiliser des diurétiques sûrs d'origine végétale. Les remèdes naturels sont préférables, car ils n'ont pratiquement pas de contre-indications et d'effets secondaires.

Side effects of Furosemide

The normal functioning of the muscles XCHARX contraction and relaxation XCHARX is based on intracellular electrolytic balance. Violation of this balance due to a decrease in the level of electrolytes in the loss of intracellular fluid can lead, for example, to the occurrence of spontaneous seizures (the muscle contracts but does not relax). If it concerns the muscles of the press or the calves, then everything is not so scary. But if it touches the heart XCHARX Death of Momo Benaziza in October 1992 came just as a result of convulsions that held the heart muscle. dosage de furosémide

Il y a des effets secondaires pour chaque médicament, mais il y en a beaucoup. Les experts recommandent d'utiliser le médicament uniquement dans les cas extrêmes, dans lesquels l'utilisation d'autres médicaments est impossible, mais certainement pas dans le sport. Furosémide est indispensable lorsque vous avez besoin d'urgence pour éliminer les fluides (par exemple, l'œdème cérébral), mais sinon son utilisation est très discutable et possible seulement selon la prescription du médecin.

En plus des crises, un apport massif de furosémide s'accompagne de diarrhée, de nausées, de bouche sèche. Après la fin du médicament est très souvent observé "nager" des athlètes avec de l'eau, parfois à tel point que même les mouvements habituels sont donnés avec difficulté.

Voir tous les résultats

Read full story

Furosemide is one of the most powerful diuretics, if not the most powerful. In medical practice, it is used in cases of severe poisoning, when the poison has not yet managed to enter the blood and can be excreted from the body with water. It is also used in cases of a sharp rise in blood pressure, which arises from excessive water retention in the body. Furosemide signals to the body about the need for immediate excretion of both intra- and intercellular fluid, which can in some cases lead to irreparable consequences. furosemide side effects

Furosemide is a powerful diuretic, one of the most powerful diuretics. In fact, the drug is not doping, but it is widely used in unofficial sports medicine, is listed in the list of drugs banned for admission by athletes. Nevertheless, furosemide remains one of the most popular means in sports.

5-reductase inhibitors include finasteride and dutasteride. In clinical practice, these drugs are used in the treatment of prostatic adenoma. The history of the use of 5α-reductase inhibitors begins on June 19, 1992, when the US FDA authorized the use of finasteride for the treatment of men with symptoms of benign prostatic hypertrophy. In October 2002, a new drug appeared on the pharmaceutical market – Avodart® (dutasteride), inhibiting 5a-reductase of both types. The use of these drugs in sports as masking agents is due to the fact that their reception makes it difficult to identify anabolic steroids.

Why athletes need diuretics?

Among athletes engaged in bodybuilding, loop diuretics are popular, as they have an instant effect. These include the popular furosemide. But when using them, you should be careful, as they cause severe dehydration due to increased temperature and physical stress. The body loses a lot of potassium along with the liquid.

Athletes use diuretics before the competition to remove excess fluid from the subcutaneous tissue. Then on the stage the body will look more relief. If you enter the drug intravenously, the effect will come faster. A side effect of this may be a decrease in the volume of muscle mass. More experienced athletes use diuretic additives in tablets for a couple of days before the competition.

Of course, they are weaker and slower, but unlike synthetic drugs, they do not disturb the electrolyte balance.

Many athletes take special sports nutrition, which already includes natural diuretics. They remove excess fluid without affecting the muscle tissue, without causing a deficiency of potassium and a number of other side effects inherent in synthetic drugs. Sports diuretics for special purposes can not be used for a long time.

Athletes who specialize in bodybuilding use diuretic furosemide usually in the following way: take half or a whole 40-milligram tablet and expect an effect. Some athletes repeat this procedure several hours later 1-2 times. It should be remembered that furosemide is the strongest diuretic and one of the most dangerous drugs in the medicamental arsenal of bodybuilders. Side effects include: hemodynamic disorders, dizziness, dehydration, muscle spasms, vomiting, vascular collapse, diarrhea, a feeling of malaise. In extreme conditions, cardiac arrest may occur. It is possible that this caused the death of two sportsmen specializing in bodybuilding: the Austrian bodybuilder Heinz Salmayer, who died in the 1980s, and Mohammed Benaziza in October 1992.

Dosage and Administration

Even in a bodybuilder with a low level of subcutaneous fat, the definition of muscles can not be seen due to the interlayer of water under the skin. Diuretics help to remove this water from the body and, as a result, increase the definition of muscles. Do you remember Olympia in 2001? The sharp improvement in the shape of Ronnie Coleman in the evening part of the competition program is due to the use of furosemide and the removal of excess water from under the skin. So for the last 20-25 years, diuretics have been and remain an integral part of competitive bodybuilding. It is also possible to use diuretics when an abnormally large amount of water accumulates in the body as a result of the use of anabolic steroid preparations that aromatize or manifest the estrogenic or progestogenic activity of anabolic steroid preparations. But in this case it is accepted to use milder drugs.

Another area of use of diuretics in general and furosemide in particular – the disguise of taking prohibited drugs.

Furosemide is available in two forms: in the form of tablets containing 20 or 40 mg of active ingredient, or as a solution for intravenous administration. In the form of a solution, the drug exhibits its properties much brighter and, most importantly, faster, drying the body almost in the blink of an eye.

The usual daily dose of the oral form of furosemide does not exceed 40 mg, athletes start taking the drug 4-5 days before the competition. Injectable furosemide is applied only on the day of the competition or one day before the show. If it is necessary to enhance the effect of oral furosemide, simultaneously with it, you can take about 50 mg of aldactone or hydrochlorothiazide.

Receiving

After ingestion, the tablet comes into action rather quickly – the effect comes in about 15-30 minutes. There are strong urge to urinate. Sensations (based on the personal experience of the author) are approximately the following: every five minutes I want to go to the bathroom, as if the whole day was not possible to do it. The volumes of the effluent are proportional to the sensations. The effect lasts for 3-4 hours. In this case, calcium, magnesium and potassium are washed out of the body.

Furosemide begins to act almost immediately. The action lasts 3-4 hours. Weight loss is achieved very quickly. The drug is used for oral and intravenous administration. The second option helps to achieve a faster result.

But the rapid loss of water can lead to the fact that the muscles lose their shape, because the muscle mass is partly composed of water. Therefore, it is better to use safe diuretics of plant origin. Natural remedies are preferable, since they have virtually no contraindications and side effects.

Side effects of Furosemide

The normal functioning of the muscles – contraction and relaxation – is based on intracellular electrolytic balance. Violation of this balance due to a decrease in the level of electrolytes in the loss of intracellular fluid can lead, for example, to the occurrence of spontaneous seizures (the muscle contracts but does not relax). If it concerns the muscles of the press or the calves, then everything is not so scary. But if it touches the heart … Death of Momo Benaziza in October 1992 came just as a result of convulsions that held the heart muscle. furosemide dosage

There are side effects for every drug, but there are really a lot of them. Experts recommend using the drug only in extreme cases, in which the use of other medicines is impossible, but certainly not in sports. Furosemide is indispensable when you need to urgently remove fluid (eg, cerebral edema), but otherwise its use is highly questionable and possible only according to the doctor’s prescription.

In addition to seizures, a massive intake of furosemide is accompanied by diarrhea, nausea, dry mouth. After the end of the drug is very often observed “swimming” of athletes with water, sometimes to such an extent that even the usual movements are given with difficulty.

 

Showing all 2 results